Commission for Equal Opportunities


For ten years, the Gender AG of the Faculty has been committed to the topic of the promotion of women, especially with various offers for our female students, including numerous workshops, lectures, excursions, cooperation events with our institutes, industrial partners and associations as well as personal consultations.

With similar and further measures we will promote equal opportunities and diversity for all status groups in the future. As a faculty, we are now giving even more weight and diversity to the topic of equality. The Commission for Equal Opportunities was established in December 2019 for this purpose.

Professor Verena Nitsch is the chairperson of the commission; Andrea Dohms is the commission's advisor. The Commission for Equal Opportunities consists of members of the student council of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, the dean's office and the following institutes: AVT.BioVT, AVT.CVT, PCFC, IAW, IKA, IKDG, IRT, LTT, mediTec, MMP, PEM and WZL-TF

Contact us: