Commission for Equal Opportunities


The was established in december 2019 as successor to Gender AG of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering. The aim and composition of the commission are defined in the faculty regulations §18. The Commission is dedicated to the advancement of women in accordance with the faculty equality plan and supports measures to promote equal opportunities and diversity for everyone including numerous workshops, lectures, excursions, cooperation events with our institutes, industrial partners and associations, the Equal Opportunities Office and the IGAD of the RWTH.

Professor Verena Nitsch is the chairperson of the commission; Andrea Dohms is the commission's advisor.

The Commission for Equal Opportunities consists of members of the student council of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, the dean's office and the following institutes: AVT, IAW, IGMR, ika, IKDG, IMA, IRT, ITA, mediTEC, MMP, MODES, PCFC, PEM, WZL